Best Friends & Black Bird

Hello Friends!

How are you? I hope you are doing great!

My day started out weirdly, I woke up at around 10:00 in the morning, knowing that I had plans to meet a friend, I went back to sleep. I woke up a few minutes later, I texted her asking what time we should meet, she responded and said we should meet at 1, so I went back to sleep again. I woke up again at around 11:30 and I looked at my phone and noticed my friend had texted me asking if we could meet at 1:30, so I went back to sleep AGAIN.

I finally got myself to get up at 12. I fixed myself, cleaned the house and went on my way to meet my friend. We met at the local thrift store in town. From the thrift store we then went to the poutinerie truck, The Fry’s The Limit.12721749_1304831996200681_794683771_n

We ordered 2 regular poutines, each was $7.00. IT WAS SO WORTH IT. 12895267_1304831969534017_1876123423_n

After getting our food, we then decided to go to Winners, but not knowing whether food was allowed inside or not, we agreed to go to Zehrs instead. We just walked around there, not for long though, because the whole place was busy due to the fact that it was the day before Easter Sunday.

From Zehrs we then went to Shoppers Drugmart, we just roamed around there. We didn’t really find anything, so we went back to Winners, where we usually go and just walk around looking at their home decorations and furnitures, planning what we would put in our “Squad Dream House”. A thing that my friends and I particularly do when we are there is smelling their scented candles.12884495_1304832032867344_196627358_n

After Winners, we decided to go to PetSmart, we looked at all their animals and picked which ones we would get for our “Squad Dream House”.  Then we went to the Dollar store, we didn’t buy anything, they were too expensive for us. (HAHA, Just Kidding!)

We didn’t feel like going home yet, as it was only around 3:00 pm, so we decided to go to the elementary school’s park and sit on the swings for a little while. On our way there, we saw such a dismal thing, we saw this:

As  sad as this was, we headed straight to the school. We sat on the swings, had a few deep conversations, good laughs and a pleasant time!!!

We then both went our separate ways and headed home.

I continued cleaning the house while rewatching Friends on Netflix.

So, that’s what happened to me today, I had a great time with my friend. My friends and I barely have time to spend together, me having a different lunch time than them and them having jobs after school, it’s a mess. Which is why I was really happy that I got to spend time with at least one of the people I consider my best friends.

 

Leave a Reply

